People | SIRSLab

People


Hand Centered Robotics is a group of the SIRSLab, which is part of the Dipartimento di Ingegneria Informatica of the University of Siena .

Main Research Activities are in Haptics, Grasping,  Robotic Vision, Mobile Robotics and Medical Robotics.

The SIRSLab was founded by the Systems and Control Group of the University of Siena.

 

Faculty members

 

Domenico Prattichizzo 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~domenico
Contact: prattichizzo@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

Monica Malvezzi 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~malvezzi
Contact: malvezzi@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

Post-Docs

 

Francesco Chinello 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~chinello
Contact: chinello@dii.unisi.it
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

Claudio Pacchierotti 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~pacchierotti
Contact: pacchierotti@dii.unisi.it
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

Gionata Salvietti 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~salviettigio
Contact: salviettigio@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

PhD students

Leonardo Meli 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~meli
Contact: meli@dii.unisi.it
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

Asad Tirmizi

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~tirmizi

Contact: tirmizi@dii.unisi.it.com
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

 Marco Aggravi 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~aggravi

Contact: aggravi@dii.unisi.it
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 myPic

 Mostafa Mohammadi 

Contact:mostafa.mohammadi90@gmail.com
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

Irfan Hussain

Contact: irfanmechatronics@gmail.com

Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tommaso Lisini

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~lisini

Contact: lisini@diism.unisi.it

Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

 

Maria Pozzi                     

Contact: pozzi@diism.unisi.it                                                            

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

Daniele Benedettelli

Homepage: robotics.benedettelli.com

Contact: danielebenedettelli@gmail.com            

 

 

 

 

 

 

Collaborators

Davide Barcelli

Homepage: http://www.dii.unisi.it/~barcelli

Contact: barcelli@dii.unisi.it
Misc: Publications, Google Scholar

Stefano Scheggi 

Homepage: http://dii.unisi.it/~scheggi
Contact: scheggi@dii.unisi.it
Misc: PublicationsGoogle Scholar

Olmo Alonso Moreno Franco 

Contact: olmo.moreno@triy.org

 

Technical Staff

Cesare Stanghini

Contact: stanghini@dii.unisi.it

 

 

Administrative staff

Enrica Camparini 

Contact: camparini@dii.unisi.it

Rebecca Francioni 

Contact: re.francioni89@gmail.com

 

Visiting students

Kumar Sourav (Indian Institute of Technology, 2013)
Samuel Kim (Purdue University, 2008)
Kouta Minamizawa (Tokio University, 2008)

 

Former students, post-docs, and associates

Guido Gioioso (XXVI Cycle – 2011/2012)

Adrian Ramos (XXVII Cycle – 2012/2013)
Rudy Manganelli
(XXIII Cycle – 2006/2007)
Sara Mulatto (XXII Cycle – 2006/2007)
Alessandro Formaglio (XX Cycle – 2004/2005), Business Analyst at Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics (Italy)
Gian Luca Mariottini (XVIII Cycle – 2002/2003), Assistant Professor at the University of Texas at Arlington (USA).
Fabio Morbidi (XXI Cycle – 2005/2006), Postdoctoral Fellow at NeCS team, INRIA Grenoble, France.
Maurizio de Pascale (XIX Cycle – 2003/2004), Senior Software Engineer at IO Interactive A/S (Denmark)
Marcello Orlandesi (XXI Cycle – 2005/2006)
Jacopo Piazzi (XVI Cycle – 2000/2001), Chief Information Officer at Philogen (Italy)

 

Towards new paradigms of human-robot integrations through the design of new embodied sensorimotor interfaces.